ATSC Board Members Elected

Godfrey, Eyer and Taylor Begin Terms in January

ATSC members have elected three industry executives to serve on our Board of Directors for three-year terms beginning January 2014.

Former ATSC Chairman John Godfrey of Samsung Electronics America, whose earlier board term expired a year ago, was elected to serve on the board again.

Current board members Mark Eyer of Sony and John Taylor of LG Electronics USA were elected to serve second terms on the ATSC Board of Directors.

Other current directors whose terms continue in 2014 are:

  • Kevin Gage, NAB;
  • Ira Goldstone, Univision;
  • James Kutzner, PBS;
  • Richard Friedel, Fox;
  • Brian Markwalter, CEA;
  • Sam Matheny, WRAL/Capitol Broadcasting;
  • Glenn Reitmeier, NBC Universal;
  • Andy Scott, NCTA;
  • Bob Seidel, CBS;
  • Dave Siegler, Cox Media Group; and
  • Peter Symes, SMPTE.

The ATSC thanks board members whose terms expire at the end of 2013: Brett Jenkins, LIN Media, and Yiyan Wu, CRC (representing IEEE). Former ATSC Chairman Wayne Luplow of Zenith returns to the board for 2014, succeeding Wu as the IEEE’s appointed representative.