Board Members’ Terms Begin in January

ATSC members elected four industry executives to serve on the Board of Directors for three-year terms that begin in January 2019. 

Anne Schelle, Managing Director of Pearl TV, was re-elected to the board.

Newly-elected directors are:

  • Jim DeChant, Vice President of Technology, News-Press & Gazette Broadcasting;
  • Ira Goldstone, Senior Executive Engineer, Fox Network Engineering and Operations; and
  • Dave Siegler, Vice President of Technical Operations, Cox Media Group.

Current board members whose terms continue in 2019 are: Lynn Claudy, National Association of Broadcasters; Mark Corl, Triveni Digital; Jon Fairhurst, Samsung; Dr. Paul Hearty, Sony Electronics; Dr. Jong Kim, LG Electronics; Brian Markwalter, Consumer Technology Association; Thomas Bause Mason, Society of Motion Picture & Television Engineers; Andy Scott, NCTA/The Internet and Television Association; and Craig Todd, Dolby.  Dr. Yian Wu, Communications Research Centre, has been appointed to the 2019 ATSC board by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

The ATSC thanks board members whose terms expire at the end of 2018: Brett Jenkins,  Nexstar Media Group; Richard Friedel, Fox Television Stations; Glenn Reitmeier, NBC Universal; and retired Zenith executive Wayne Luplow, who has represented the IEEE on the board this year. Friedel’s term as ATSC Board Chairman also expires when the board elects its 2019 chairman at its first meeting of the new year.