About ATSC

The Advanced Television Systems Committee, Inc., is an international, non-profit organization developing voluntary standards and recommended practices for digital television. ATSC member organizations represent the broadcast, broadcast equipment, motion picture, consumer electronics, computer, cable, satellite, and semiconductor industries. ATSC also develops digital television implementation strategies and supports educational activities on ATSC standards. ATSC was formed in 1983 by the member organizations of the Joint Committee on Inter-Society Coordination (JCIC): the Electronic Industries Association (EIA), the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE), the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB), the National Cable Telecommunications Association (NCTA), and the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE). For more information visit www.atsc.org.

International adopters of the ATSC standard include Canada, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, and South Korea.

List of ATSC Members

Our Board of Directors

The ATSC Staff