Search Site

The Richer Medal

Named for the legendary former ATSC president who led the organization for two decades spanning both ATSC 1.0 and ATSC 3.0, the Mark Richer Industry Leadership Medal recognizes an individual or team that demonstrates exemplary leadership in advancing the mission of ATSC and epitomizes the vision, tenacity and leadership qualities that were the hallmark of his leadership.

2020 Recipient Phoenix Model Market

The Phoenix Model Market program was recognized as a leading collaborative single-market effort to plan for and implement a transition to next-generation over-the-air broadcasting.

2019 Recipient Mark Richer

Richer Award

Former ATSC President Mark Richer accepted the first Richer Medal, with congratulations from ATSC Board Chair Lynn Claudy and President Madeleine Noland.


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to The Standard, our monthly newsletter, to stay up-to-date with ATSC news and events around the world.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.